VTG USEFUL LINKS & INFORMATION - INFORMATION/RESEARCH & MUSIC SITES, LUTHIERS, SUPPLIERS OF PARTS, TOOLS, PICKUPS, STRINGS & CASES I KNOW & USE.
If you should be included here & I have forgotten, apologies & please do give me a nudge!
 
Intro
----------------------------------------------------------------

Update - 16/07/2017 - I have just added 3 photos that Mat Barwick sent me of the gig his band, Rusty Shackle, did on Friday 14th. July, in front of a sellout audience of 2,000 at Caldicot Castle, Monmouthshire, using the Harmony Monterey 1956 archtop tenor I restored for him, and fitted with custom pickup I ordered from Aaron Armstrong at Armstrong Pickups, and which he only received just over a week earlier. The pics came with the brief comment from Mat...."Bob it sounded amazing!!"

This after the feedback he sent when it arrived.....

"What can I say! Absolutely blown away! It looks amazing, sounds amazing, plays amazing hell it even smells amazing! I can't believe how good it looks for its age. How old did you say it was again? Love the pickup, it sounds great and is really well suited to my sound. Thank you so much for all your help and support!

Many many thanks, Mathew"

....we think he is happy, so we are happy!

----------------------------------------------------------------

I thought it might be interesting to put together a collection of links to sites for luthiers & other guitar professionals, for suppliers I use for purchasing parts & tools, to connections in music, including musician's who have bought my guitars, and for bands in which my daughter, Sian, son Tom & daughter-in-law Katy feature in.

Photos featured are some of the iconic guitars I have sold since establishing VTG in 2010.

Embedded & Additional YouTube links feature a local lad, Robert Plant & some a couple of songs that have been with me for a long time in various forms, as has the song in the second additional link by Alison Krauss & Union Station.

- Embedded YouTube clip - When The Levee Breaks Alison Krauss
Robert Plant.
- Additional Link #1 - Led Zeppelin - Kashmir - Celebration Day
- Additional Link #2 - Alison Krauss and Union Station - Man of Constant Sorrow [ Live ]
Description
INFORMATION.
- Harmony Guitars Database - http://harmony.demont.net/
- Ry Cooder Tenor Guitar String-Tuning & -Gauges Chart -
http://rycooder.nl/pages/tenor_gauges.htm
- Jake Wildwood's Antebellum Instruments -
https://antebelluminstruments.blogspot.co.uk/

MUSIC.
- Transatlatic Sessions -
http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00gtlnv
- Dyonisis - http://www.dyonisis.info/
- InFictions - http://www.in-fictions.co.uk/home/
- Scarlett's Well - http://www.bid.myzen.co.uk/swell/index.htm
- Old Blind Dogs - https://www.oldblinddogs.co.uk/
- Aaron Jones - http://www.aaronhjones.com/
- Richard Hawley - http://www.richardhawley.co.uk/
- Perry Foster -
http://www.earlyblues.com/Perry%20Foster%20details.htm
- Graham Legge & Folk at the Salmon Bothy, Portsoy -
http://bothyfolk.org/blog/
- Steve Harrison - http://www.dearmanharrison.co.uk/default.html
- David Bristow - http://www.bristowblues.co.uk/
- Mark Braidner - https://markbraidner.bandcamp.com/releases
- Dave Beckett - www.deebeeblues.com.
- Mat Barwick/Rustyshackle - http://www.rustyshackle.com/
- Frankie Williams/Grey Goose Blues Band -
http://thegreygoose.webs.com/

LUTHIERS.
- Colin Keefe - http://www.keefeguitars.co.uk/

PARTS & TOOLS.
- Stewmac - Stewart-Macdonald - http://www.stewmac.com/
- WD Music - http://www.wdmusic.co.uk/
- Tonetech - http://www.tonetechluthiersupplies.co.uk/
- Touchstone Tonewoods - https://www.touchstonetonewoods.co.uk/
- David Dyke/Luthier Supplies -
http://www.luthierssupplies.co.uk/

CUSTOM PICKUP MAKERS.
- Armstrong Pickups - http://www.armstrongpickups.co.uk/
- Curtis Novak Classic Pickups - http://curtisnovak.com/
- Mojo Pickups - https://www.mojopickups.co.uk/
- Bulldog Pickups - http://www.bulldogpickups.com/

STRING MANUFACTURERS & SUPPLIERS.
- Newtone Strings - https://www.newtonestrings.com/
- Clifford Essex Strings - http://www.cliffordessex.net/
- John Pearse Strings - http://www.jpstrings.com/brstring.htm

CASE MANUFACTURERS.
- Hiscox Cases - http://www.hiscoxcases.com/index.htm
Contact us about this guitar
Name
Phone
Email
Message
 
Please enter the following security code
 
 
 
Delivery details
Not applicable.
Video
Useful links
Led Zeppelin - Kashmir - Celebration Day
Alison Krauss and Union Station - Man of Constant Sorrow [ Live ]
Sitemap  Admin
Site
Created
By
WildigWeb